London Calls

InSpiral Lounge, Eco Cafe, Camden. It was dark when I went so I pinched this photo from the internet!
InSpiral Lounge, Eco Cafe, Camden. It was dark when I went so I pinched this photo of the internet.

I’m working in London this week and have been super impressed with the gluten free options I’ve stumbled upon without even going looking!

My absolute favourite has to be InSpiral Lounge by Camden Lock. Overlooking the canal and with fab interior and exterior design, I was so excited to find out that I could actually eat at this groovy looking place. Also they are completely clued up on nutrition and conscious of providing food that is good for the body and soul. It runs on green energy and has an organic bar. What’s more is there’s a range of options, not just your bogstandard vegan/gluten free salad or soup that’s usually the only item on the menu which ticks a ‘safe’ box. Tonight I had gluten-free and vegan lasagne with vegetables, potatoe wedges and a bean salad. It was DELICIOUS. I was actually spoilt for choice which never happens but am so glad I settled for the lasagne because it was a welcome treat.

Not to mention pudding. A selection of raw vegan and gluten free puddings are on offer, I indulged in the berry cheesecake infused with probiotics which sent me to heaven and back. I’m still buzzing with excitement just from the simple fact that I got to go to somewhere where there was choice AND I genuinely enjoyed the food AND it was all completely healthy. Also a great place for live music and a warm, fun atmosphere when they turn the lights down and fire up the candles & glowing coloured lights for the evening.

Where else have I discovered?

Well I’ve only been here for 4 days as of yet, but already I’ve had lunch at the London Coffe Club on Holloway road (houmous and fallafel salad – yum), grabbed a cake-to-go from Islington’s gluten-free bakery called Romeo’s and stocked up on all my gluten free home essentials from The Whole Foods Market in Camden Town.

Watch this space coz I’m on a roll…

And whilst you’re waiting, feast your eyes upon InSpiral Lounge’s yummy raw cheesecakes.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

